top of page

DBT Skills Group

Our online 12-week DBT skills groups are designed to provide you with
effective, practical coping strategies to help you manage emotional and interpersonal difficulties. Open to adults (18+) and adolescents (14-17) in
Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta and Nova Scotia with new groups starting monthly.

DBT Skills Groups: Text

Adult (18+)
DBT Skills Group

Starting February 2024
Tuesdays at 6:30pm (EST) /
4:30pm (MST) / 7:30pm (AST)

Feb 27-May 14, 2024

12-weeks for 1-2 hours

$70/session

Open to:

Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta & Nova Scotia

Advanced
DBT Skills Group

Starting February 2024

Thursdays 6pm (EST) / 4pm (MST) / 7pm (AST)

For graduates of DBT

Feb 8-May 2, 2024

12 weeks for 1-2 hours

$70/session

Ontario, Alberta & Nova Scotia

Register

Adolescent
DBT Skills Group

Contact us to join the waitlist for the next adolescent group program.

Ages 14-17

12-weeks for 1-2 hours

$70/session

Ontario & Alberta Residents

Sliding scale rates available upon request for those in financial need.

DBT Skills Groups: Price List

What coping skills will I learn?

Mindfulness

Skills that enhance present moment focus, reduce judgmental thoughts, increase self-compassion and create greater discernment when making decisions.

Distress

Tolerance

Skills that help to reduce intense emotions and accept the reality during distressing moments, so that you can get through overwhelming situations by tolerating the distress rather than avoiding it.

Emotion

Regulation

Skills that increase your capacity to acknowledge and accept your emotions, reduce unpleasant emotions (i.e. anxiety, anger, shame) and increase the frequency of pleasant ones.

Interpersonal Effectiveness

Skills that improve relationships, communication and interactions with others, while enhancing your ability to navigate challenging interpersonal situations.

DBT Skills Groups: Files

Why choose our DBT program?

DBT Skills Groups: Clients
4_edited.jpg

4.6

The program taught DBT skills that were valuable, practical and relevant to the difficulties I experience.

4_edited.jpg

4.4

The DBT skills introduced properly prepared me for managing emotions and relationship problems.

4_edited.jpg

4.3

I feel more confident in my knowledge and application of DBT skills after taking this program.

4_edited.jpg

4.5

I would recommend this DBT program to others who are looking to manage their emotions and relationships more effectively.

Results from over 100 feedback surveys from previous participants.

DBT therapists on Psychology Today
Ontario Social Workers specializing in DBT therapy
Ontario Social Workers specializing in DBT therapy
Nova Scotia Social Workers specializing in DBT therapy

Our DBT therapists are regulated and members with the organizations above.

DBT Skills Groups: Clients
bottom of page